Creativity

The Unbearable Sadness of Being


Sitting and staring into nothingness
Is becoming a habit for me.
As I contemplate,
looking,
waiting
for seconds needle
to tic another minute
For that minute to become an hour
That hour to become a day.
So that Time would heal the wounds
of injuries dealt by life
the bruise upon scab
the cut upon the burn.
All my loves are one sided.
I live selfishly in hope.
While the hurts
pile on
as a lesson
not to be
sensitive
to be strong
to be numb
I sit and stare into the nothingness,
Contemplate taking action.
To put myself out of the misery.
To learn the lesson
To not to be.

One thought on “The Unbearable Sadness of Being

Leave a Reply

