Creativity

Macrame Owl


In my summer vacations I have been using my time in making things and doing projects I have been meaning to for a long while now. One thing long awaiting to be made was this macrame owl necklace I had once seen a YouTube video of. I altered the knots while making my version and although I am overall happy with the result, I think one more line or two of square knots on the bottom part would have given more body to the owl. I had also wanted to put a stick, but I wasn’t able to work the thread that way. Maybe my second attempt at this will be better.

20140606-233536.jpg

Leave a Reply

