Creativity

Macramé: Hemp Leaf


This was one of the first things I made when I started doing Macramé again. Had to watch a YouTube video to make this! 😛

I did make a minor change in this to the one in the tutorial: instead of looping the stem, I let it be long and tucked the loose threads at the end in to make the loop there. The thread I used wasn’t very malleable, so looping it in the way of the video was making it bulky and ugly. See the empty patch in the middle, that too was due to the stiffer thread I had. I have a mind to make more of these with Maple leaf colours. I was even thinking of ways to make different colour tones within one leaf – a combination of yellow, red and orange! It’s work for another day!

20140611-004533.jpg

Leave a Reply

