Creativity

30. Make a ‘Tree of Life’: Macramé: Tree of Life


I finished making this Tree of Life using macramé knots. I just had a rough idea from an image I saw on Pinterest, but this definitely did not turn out as pretty as that was. Still, I have been obsessed with Tree of Life patterns for a while, but I couldn’t act upon executing my plans until now. This took 4-5 days and it was slow-going, because I was working out of my imagination and especially because I had to do it while my child was sleeping! I had to rescue my work so many times from his paws! The threads were like catnip to him! (Cats love anything long and noodley – I wonder why!)

20140610-170551.jpg

Leave a Reply

