Body · Books · Creativity · Good Deeds · Just for Fun · Listology · Miscellaneous · Uncategorized

30 Day Challenge


IMG_8163

Ever since I can remember, I have felt the need for something that pushes my boundaries. Especially after abandoning my 101 goals in 1001 days, I have been lazy, listless, and under-productive. Beginning of this year, in January, a group of macrame artists on Facebook hosted a 30 day challenge. I happened to join the group after the month was over. I really regretted not having had the pleasure of participating in it because it would have kick-started the year in many ways. It is already almost the end of April of 2016, and it feels like soon this year too shall pass without much progress. I need something, anything, to get me going.

So, I am dedicating May to be my 30-day challenge month. I am making a list of 30 goals, but I am leaving them free floating. This means that everyday I will pick a goal to complete. I will pick them randomly without looking and I can only repick once if in case the goal can absolutely not be done that day. Also, May has 31 days, so there can be only one day which is left goal free. This gives me flexibility to slack off on only one day. I will also be traveling to a new country this May, so it is possible that I may not be able to fulfill all my goals. But I shall try very hard and blog about it everyday! Wish me luck!

These are my goals:

  • Paint something on canvas
  • Organise closet
  • Throw out 5 used-up/useless/ugly things
  • Visit the National Gallery of Modern Art
  • Vacuum clean bookshelves
  • Watch a movie at a cinema
  • Have a meal alone at a restaurant
  • Spa day
  • Buy myself a treat
  • Eat only fruits for the day
  • Go a day without playing any cellphone game
  • Listen to a new album by an artist
  • Talk to someone I haven’t spoken to a while
  • Put together the new and unopened Japanese puzzle
  • Finish reading a book left unfinished
  • Buy a bouquet for mom
  • Bake a cake from scratch
  • Make a patchwork item
  • Drink 8 glasses of water
  • Make a macrame and stone turtle
  • Make something from the unused polymer clay I bought ages ago
  • Go on a date
  • Swim
  • Upload photos of stones to de-stash
  • Buy air tickets to Europe
  • Make a wind chime
  • Clean and Fix-up Simba’s corner
  • Organise Desk
  • Eat a new cuisine
  • Read a graphic novel
Leave a Reply

